I woke up this morning to find two of my plants in the front yard damaged like nothing I have seen before. I don’t have many plants in the front yard because the deer eat everything. I have three Texas sage, one agave, and two rosemarys. I have had deer nibble on the leaves of the Texas sage and even take a bite out of the agave especially since this Texas drought has been going on. But I have never seen anything like this. The Texas sage had good size limbs broken off ¬†and tangled together. There were no leaves chewed on. The agave was shredded. What kind of creature could have done this? The mulch was not disturbed around the two plants so it does not seem as though there was a struggle between two animals. The plants are approximately 3 ft from each other. The Texas sage has two others next to it that were not touched. Does anyone have any thoughts or ideas on what could of happened?

 

