6x8 oil on cotton canvas panel $150

What is it correctly called? a stock pond, stock tank, stock tank pond, cattle watering trough? What ever it is they are very popular to put in your garden filled with plants or a water garden. I saw this set of three tanks welded together at the Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center in Austin, Texas and I just had to paint them. Did I mention I was also an artist? Hop on over to my other blog, Kim Shields Studio and you will find more of my paintings. At this time I am painting a series of garden related paintings  that I will be posting on my blog.

I am also pleased to announce we got an inch and half of rain last Wednesday. It seems as if I could see some greening all around me and the ground actually felt soft to walk on. I don’t want to seem selfish, but I WANT MORE!

