8x8 oil on stretched cotton canvas

I have already complained about the weather in my last two posts, so as to keep from doing it again I am posting one of my paintings. This painting is from a photo I took of one of the planters on Congress Ave. in Austin, Texas. I love the fact that they used giant culverts(?) and let them rust giving them a beautiful burnt sienna color. It would look cool to have an assortment of sizes grouped together in my yard. It is on my list. Hopefully I will be working in my garden soon. I even hesitate to plant a fall garden. I know August is the month to plant, but it is sooooo hot for new plants. I am going to hold out a little longer before I do any new planting. In the mean time, click on over to my painting blog to see more of my paintings. Thank you!

 

 

